Lark or OwL?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/because-the-night/”>Because the Night</a>

When I was little my mum and dad said I was a “good getter-up”. I don’t think I have changed very much since. I reckon I do my best work early on in the day. At one time I even tried the experiment of getting up at 6am and getting a session of writing in before the family got up and I was snowed under getting breakfast, packing lunches and seeing the kids off to school. But that was a long time ago…

I have occasionally stayed up late to get something finished, to meet a deadline or get a competition entry sent off in time. It doesn’t work – at least not for me. Trying to write late at night means I make silly mistakes  don’t spot typos and generally send in something that is less than my best.  I’ve never won a prize for burning the midnight oil.  I’m more likely to misaddress the MS or leave a candle lit and burn the house down!

ESME

CG16D

 

Published by

lassfromlancashire

I am a poet, therefore I am crazy - see Shakespeare "the lunatic, the lover and the poet..." I also write plays and stories and do the press reports for my local WI. I ride a recumbent trike, a Hase Kettwiesel - I love it!

Leave a Reply

