Flaw

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/flawed/”>Flawed</a&gt;

Remembering – my worst – I might say my only – fault.
If I don’t write things down, I forget them. If I don’t make a shopping list I come home without the things I meant to buy. Sometimes I forget to take my list…or lose it.

Remembering names, people’s names, place names, where we are going, when we are going, it’s all just too much.
Yes I use diaries and calendars and computer reminders and tick lists, but….Now just remind me, what was  today’s prompt?

CG16D

ESME

 

 

th-4

Published by

lassfromlancashire

I am a poet, therefore I am crazy - see Shakespeare "the lunatic, the lover and the poet..." I also write plays and stories and do the press reports for my local WI. I ride a recumbent trike, a Hase Kettwiesel - I love it!

One thought on “Flaw”

Leave a Reply

