Tricking the Trickster

Trick or Trick
Let’s imagine it’s Halloween, and you just ran out of candy. If the neighborhood kids (or anyone else, really) were to truly scare you, what trick would they have to subject you to?

A couple of years ago my (grown-up) son hit on a good idea to deter persistent trick or treaters. He happened to have a large blue bin left over from some gardening enterprise. He swathed my young grandson in a white ghost costume and helped him into the bin. When some local kids knocked at the door, grandson set up a terrifying wail and rose up out of the bin and they made off double-quick!  (I think there was the usual distribution of sweets and chocs for those brave enough to come back later!)

Haloween

ESME

CG16D

Published by

lassfromlancashire

I am a poet, therefore I am crazy - see Shakespeare "the lunatic, the lover and the poet..." I also write plays and stories and do the press reports for my local WI. I ride a recumbent trike, a Hase Kettwiesel - I love it!

Leave a Reply

