Futures Past

Poet ar workI suppose I always wanted to be a writer.  I’ve achieved that – if you define a  “writer” as  “one who writes”.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/futures-past/”>Futures Past</a>

I haven’t published any best-sellers – yet! I haven’t won the Booker prize or the Nobel prize for poetry.  But a day without writing is a day when something is missing from my life.

I AM A WRITER AND PROUD OF IT

One day, perhaps, I’ll make loadsa money from my writing…not holding my breath.

th-8

Published by

lassfromlancashire

I am a poet, therefore I am crazy - see Shakespeare "the lunatic, the lover and the poet..." I also write plays and stories and do the press reports for my local WI. I ride a recumbent trike, a Hase Kettwiesel - I love it!

2 thoughts on “Futures Past”

  1. I think money is rarely what drives one to write but is sometimes the result! The flexibility that came with having no direction meant I was open to try different experiences.

Leave a Reply

