Whistle while you work,

I’m an old lady and quite forgetful. I must spend many hours looking for my reading glasses. (If I wore glasses all the time, this wouldn’t be a problem, but I keep them for reading and working at my computer)

When I go outside I check obsessively that I’ve got my keys, so a recent present of a device to attach to my keyring that will tell me where it has got to, is a kindly thought and at a first glance looks as if it will be very useful. BUT the bloody thing is activated by whistling and guess what? I can’t whistle! 

CG16D

ESME

Published by

lassfromlancashire

I am a poet, therefore I am crazy - see Shakespeare "the lunatic, the lover and the poet..." I also write plays and stories and do the press reports for my local WI. I ride a recumbent trike, a Hase Kettwiesel - I love it!

Leave a Reply

