Rain. Rain, Rain

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/weaving-the-threads/”>Weaving the Threads</a>

Damn! Rain again
Always the same
Washing ready to hang out
Then it has to go and rain.
Again.
Damn!

It’s raining today – hooray!
Raindrops racing down the window pane
Dashing, splashing
Muddling, puddling,
Out in the rain
In my new red wellies.
Hooray!

Half a world away
A mother searches the pitiless sky
For sign of rain
Searing, blearing
Burning, yearning
Rain – we need it – desperately.

Rain – I hate it!
Rain – I love it!
Rain – we need it. …desperately!

images-6

ESME

Published by

lassfromlancashire

I am a poet, therefore I am crazy - see Shakespeare "the lunatic, the lover and the poet..." I also write plays and stories and do the press reports for my local WI. I ride a recumbent trike, a Hase Kettwiesel - I love it!

Leave a Reply

